clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Germany vs Czech Republic, 2016 live stream: Game time, TV schedule and how to watch World Cup Qualifying online

Gundogan returns! Watch Germany live online!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Germany - Training & Press Conference Photo by Martin Rose/Bongarts/Getty Images

After a year-long absence, Manchester City star Ilkay Gundogan makes his return to the German national team. As club fans we don't really like the international break, but for the players, representing their countries is something they value deeply, and for Gundogan is a special occasion.

The midfielder endured a long period of recovery from a serious knee injury, unable to play football for almost six months. After finally being able to be on the pitch again, Gundogan has played very good football under Pep Guardiola at City, and that earned him a call to return to Die Mannschaft. Gundogan is expected to take the role of Bastian Schweinsteiger as the talented engine in midfield, and now that he's finally injury-free, Ilkay can finally do it.

Watching Germany is always nice, and with Gundogan on the pitch it's even nicer. To see the game online, you can use the Fox Sports streaming sites or the FuboTV service. The full TV listings are below. Do not miss it!


Date/Time: Saturday, October 8, 2016, 8:45pm local time, 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US), 12:15am IST (India)

Manchester City player: Ilkay Gundogan

Venue: Hamburg Arena, Hamburg, Germany

Referee: Ovidiu Haţegan (ROU)

TV listings: Fox Sports 2 (US), Univision Deportes (US - Spanish), Sportsnet One (Canada), Sky Sports Mix (UK), Sony Six SD/HD (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: Fox Sports GO, FoxSoccer2GO (US), Sportsnet World Now (Canada), Sky GO (UK), FuboTV (US - free trial + monthly subscription, sign up here), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)