clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

England vs Malta, 2016 live stream: Game time, TV schedule and how to watch World Cup Qualifying online

John Stones and Joe Hart in action for England! Watch it live online!

England Training Session Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

After last week's insanity, English football tries to rebuild itself again and the only way to kick off a new era is by winning. Gareth Southgate will take care of the Three Lions side for now on until The FA find a new boss, and after the Sam Allardyce debacle, England badly need a great performance for the fans to feel somewhat good about the national team again.

Thankfully for Southgate, The FA and the fans, the next game is the World Cup European Qualifier against Malta, at Wembley Stadium. Malta aren't only the worst team in the group, they're one of the worst team in the world, and the English team should easily destroy them with quite a lot of goals scored. It's important to win and play well against such a weak side. It's nothing but an obligation, but imagine if England play badly and barely win...

Two Manchester City players will probably start this game, which means you have another reason to watch it. The game will be streamed live on WatchESPN for United States viewers. The full TV listings are below, along with all the info on the match. Don't miss it!


Date/Time: Saturday, October 8, 5pm local time (BST), 6pm CET (Europe), Noon ET, 9am PT (US), 9:30pm IST (India)

Manchester City players: John Stones, Joe Hart

Venue: Wembley Stadium, London, England

Referee: Stefan Johannesson (SWE)

TV listings: ESPN3 (US), ESPN Deportes (US - Spanish), Sportsnet (Canada), ITV 1 (UK), Sony Six SD/HD (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: WatchESPN (US), Sportsnet World Now (Canada), BBC Radio 5 Live (UK - Radio), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)