clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against West Bromwich Albion

The list of players available for selection on Saturday

Manchester City v Southampton - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to The Hawthorns for a pivotal Premier League game against West Bromwich Albion, and Pep Guardiola will have a near full squad to choose from.

This is the list of players (probably) available for selection on Saturday. Out of the 24 names, Pep will choose eleven starters and seven substitutes:


Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero, Angus Gunn

Defenders: Vincent Kompany, John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi, Tosin Adarabioyo, Pablo Zabaleta, Pablo Maffeo, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gaël Clichy, Angeliño Tasende

Midfielders: Fernandinho, Fernando, Gundogan, Aleix García, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, Raheem Sterling, Leroy Sané, Jesus Navas

Forwards: Nolito, Sergio Agüero, Kelechi Iheanacho


The good news is that Kevin De Bruyne and Pablo Zabaleta will at least travel with the team. Both players will undergo late fitness tests, and are likely to be on the bench to start the game. De Bruyne has a calf issue while Zabaleta recovers from a knock on his ankle, but both are expected to face Barcelona next Tuesday. Bacary Sagna and Fabian Delph are the only confirmed absences due to injury.

*****

Projected starting lineup (4-3-3, right-left):

Bravo; Maffeo, Stones, Otamendi, Kolarov; Silva, Fernandinho, Gundogan; Sterling, Agüero, Nolito


The match starts at 3pm BST / 10am ET, 7am PT (US), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON CITY!