clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Southampton

A list of the available players for Sunday's game

Manchester City v West Ham United - Premier League Photo by Chris Brunskill/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Sky Blues face Southampton on Sunday at Etihad Stadium, and Pep Guardiola has some selection headaches to face a dangerous Saints team. This is the available squad for this game:


Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero, Angus Gunn

Defenders: Vincent Kompany, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gael Clichy, John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi, Tosin Adarabioyo, Pablo Maffeo, Angeliño Tasende

Midfielders: Fernando, Raheem Sterling, Ilkay Gundogan, Jesus Navas, Kevin De Bruyne, Leroy Sané, David Silva, Fernandinho, Aleix García

Forwards: Nolito, Sergio Agüero, Kelechi Iheanacho


You'll notice that none of the two senior right-backs, Bacary Sagna and Pablo Zabaleta, are available for this game, meaning Academy youngster Pablo Maffeo is the only player in that position who's fit to appear on Sunday. In midfield, Yaya Touré's agent is yet to apologize, so his client is still not playing; Fabian Delph is close to returning from a hip injury, but he might not be ready yet for this one.

Guardiola can only pick 18 players from the squad list above, so the other four will have to watch the game from the stands.

*****

Projected starting lineup (3-2-4-1, right-left):

Bravo | Otamendi, Stones, Kolarov | Fernandinho, Gundogan | Sterling, De Bruyne, Silva, Nolito | Agüero


The match starts at 1:30pm BST / 8:30am ET, 5:30am PT, and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON CITY!