clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City announce squad for UEFA Champions League match against Barcelona

Pep Guardiola has chosen 21 players for the trip to Catalonia

Manchester City Training Session Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola named a 21-man squad for the trip to Catalonia for a massive UEFA Champions League match against Barcelona, Wednesday night at Camp Nou:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero, 54. Angus Gunn

Defenders: 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gael Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 50. Pablo Maffeo

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 15. Jesus Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


There's no surprises on the list, although there is one absence: Fabian Delph did not recover from a hamstring injury in time to be available for the game, and will watch it from home. Yaya Touré is not on the Champions League squad, and will probably watch the game with his agent.

Projected starting lineup (4-1-4-1, right-left):

Bravo | Zabaleta, Stones, Kompany, Clichy | Fernandinho | De Bruyne, Gundogan, Silva, Sterling | Agüero


The match starts at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON CITY!