clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Venezuela vs Brazil, 2016 live stream: Game time, TV schedule and how to watch World Cup Qualifying online

Fernandinho and Gabriel Jesus play! Watch Brazil online!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Cameroon v Brazil: Group A - 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Photo by Buda Mendes/Getty Images

Remember when Brazil lost 7-1 to Germany? Yeah, that's still pretty easy to remember. But if you've watched Brazil's last three matches, you start to wonder how the hell did that result happen two years ago.

And the answer has four words: Tite. The best coaching in Brazilian football took over the team just two months ago, and in his first game he made his team win in a stadium they hadn't won in 30 years by playing beautiful football; then he beat Colombia, one of the best sides in the world, by playing beautiful football; and then his team destroyed Bolivia, one of the worst sides in South America, by playing beautiful football.

The Brazilian national team is still capable of playing great football and win games with authority, and the Seleção hopes to do it again on Tuesday, in a tough trip to face Venezuela. Their biggest star, Neymar, won't play, but their rising star, Manchester City's Gabriel Jesus, will be there. So will Fernandinho, who played for Tite in the same way he has done so well for Pep Guardiola.

Brazil are fun again, and you should watch them! To do it online, you can use beIN SPORTS CONNECT or the FuboTV service (which is very good). Don't miss it!


Date/Time: Tuesday, October 11, 2016, 9:30pm local time, 8:30pm ET, 5:30pm PT (US), 1:30am BST (UK, next day), 6am IST (India, next day)

Manchester City players: Gabriel Jesus, Fernandinho

Venue: Estadio Olimpico Metropolitano, Mérida, Venezuela

Referee: Shall Attend

TV listings: beIN SPORTS (US & Canada), Sony Six SD/HD (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), FuboTV (US & Canada, free trial + monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)