clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

City name Premier League squad

In addition to their Champions League squad, City have also named their twenty-five man Premier League squad in the past twenty-four hours:

Hart, Wright, Pantilimon.
Richards, Kompany, Zabaleta, Lescott, Kolarov, Clichy, Kolo Toure, Maicon.
Milner, Nasri, Sinclair, Barry, Silva, Yaya Toure, Garcia.
Dzeko, Aguero, Tevez, Balotelli.

Within the twenty-five names have to be named eight players classed as 'homegrown'. If a club cannot name eight then they forfeit one of the squad places for each homegrown player they cannot name.

For those looking at any notable omissions, don't forget that any players aged twenty-one and under do not have to be named.

The full squads for all Premier League teams can be found here.