clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NextGen Series squad announced

I was a guest at the West Yorkshire Supporters Club meeting yesterday and one of the topics I was asked most about was the Academy prospects so it is timely that the club has announced its squad for the NextGen series tournament:

City's nominated squad is:

Academy first years: Devante Cole, George Evans, Shay Facey, George Glendon, Jordy Hiwula, Louis Hutton, Ian Lawlor, Gregory Leigh, Ellis Plummer, George Swan.

Academy second years: Paul Clowes, Luke Coulson, Adam Drury, Thomas Halsall, Alex Henshall, George King, Courtney  Meppen-Walter, Emyr Huws, Kieran Kennedy, Albert Rusnak, Denis Suarez.

Carrington-based: Harry Bunn, Bradley Robinson, Joan Angel Román, Ahmad Benali, Jeremy Helan, Eirik  Johansen, Freddie Veseli, Andreas Mancini, Karim Rekik, Abdul Rasak, Francisco Desilva.

City kick off their participation in the competition on September 15th at home to Barcelona, also meeting Celtic and Marseille in the group stages.